The Encouraging Word with Dr. Don Wilton

We exist to glorify God by teaching the uncompromising message of Christ to all by sharing God’s Truth with a searching world.

Get Prayer and Ministry Resources Live 24/7:

(866) 899-9673

January Monthly Offer

$18.00$38.00

I want you to join me as we walk together and study the lives of Abraham, Moses, Samuel and Hannah. You will learn how to persevere and maintain a strong faith in God no matter what you may face in your life. Request Walking With God’s Giants Series 1 today.

I also want to offer you this powerful 4-part study from wonderful Christian artist Laura Story about discovering the paradoxical peace and joy of surrendering your will and giving God control, I Give Up: The Secret Joy of a Surrendered Life! Laura uses her own story to explain why giving up is important, whom we are submitting to, how to go about doing it, and the effects of this decision on the lives of the people around us. Thank you for your continued support of The Encouraging Word! God bless you today! – Dr. Don Wilton

Walking With God's Giants Series 1 (4 Messages)

CD | DVD

I Give Up: The Secret Joy of a Surrendered Life | Laura Story

Paperback | 235 pages

Clear

Meet John Faris!

We would like to introduce you to one of our board members, Mr. John Faris. John has served on The Encouraging Word board since January 2005. He is an avid hunter and fisherman.

John has written three books, all stories of his outdoor adventures. You will find these stories an enjoyable and easy read. You can read exceprts of the books and order by clicking on the link below. Orders will be processed and shipped by outdoorstories.com.

All proceeds are donated to The Encouraging Word!

https://outdoorstories.com/buy-books/

“The writing of John Faris exudes reality, seizes the reader’s heart, and takes us delightfully to fields and waters of dreams. This is relaxed literature on the outdoors in the vein of Babcock, Rutledge, and Ruark in his ‘Old Man’ pieces.”

Jim Casada, Renowned Author, Sporting Classics Magazine Editor-at-Large and Book Columnist

 

Messages On Demand

About

The Encouraging Word

The Encouraging Word is a listener and viewer supported broadcast ministry. Our purpose is to glorify God by teaching and preaching the message of Christ to all, so that people become active followers of Jesus and connect to a local Christian church. Our radio and broadcast network has the opportunity to reach over 60 million households in all states. Our live 24-Hour toll free confidential prayer line and salvation ministry has received over 51,000 calls from people in need of encouragement and prayers.

Broadcast Media

Broadcasting the message of Jesus Christ and the hope that He brings.
Learn More

Television

Radio

Podcasts

On Demand

Vision

To reach all people for Christ by all means possible.

Values

God’s Word as absolute truth. The local New Testament church. The souls of all people.

Mission

Sharing God’s Truth with a searching world.