Saturdays with Billy

by DR. DON WILTON, BILLY GRAHAM'S PASTOR

The Power of Friendship.

A Legacy of Faith.

Learn More!

The Encouraging Word with Dr. Don Wilton

We exist to glorify God by teaching the uncompromising message of Christ to all by sharing God’s Truth with a searching world.

Get Prayer and Ministry Resources Live 24/7:

(866) 899-9673

Saturdays with Billy: My Friendship with Billy Graham by Don Wilton

$20.00

Discover a beautiful friendship between Dr. Billy Graham and his friend and pastor, Dr. Don Wilton. This handsome gift book, complete with color photos, looks behind the scenes of Billy Graham’s life, which continues to inspire us in our own spiritual journeys. For many years, Don Wilton drove the long road to meet with Billy Graham at his home in Montreat, North Carolina. There the two friends spent hours talking about family, politics, sports, and their spiritual lives. Now, in Saturdays with Billy, Don Wilton shares:

  • More than 20 heartwarming stories of his times with his friend, illuminating the qualities in Billy Graham’s character that were true to the end and revealing the heart of the man whose light still shines
  • A quote from Billy Graham before each chapter, as well as dynamic color photography throughout

Pre-order now, and we’ll send you a digital copy of the first three chapters to read while you wait for the book’s release on April 13, 2021. Just as Billy Graham’s words changed Don Wilton’s life, they have the power to change ours– a testament to a man who leaned on God’s grace into eternity.

If you request Saturdays with Billy from The Encouraging Word, ALL proceeds go to our ministry efforts, helping us share God’s truth with a searching world through The Daily Encouraging Word, our 24/7 Live Prayer Line, and our Prison Ministry!

Pre-order now for April 13, 2021!

Saturdays with Billy: My Friendship with Billy Graham by Don Wilton

Hardcover | 208 pages | Full Color

Messages On Demand

About

The Encouraging Word

The Encouraging Word is a listener and viewer supported broadcast ministry. Our purpose is to glorify God by teaching and preaching the message of Christ to all, so that people become active followers of Jesus and connect to a local Christian church. Our radio and broadcast network has the opportunity to reach over 60 million households in all states. Our live 24-Hour toll free confidential prayer line and salvation ministry has received over 51,000 calls from people in need of encouragement and prayers.

How We Share Truth

Television

Radio

Podcasts

Messages

Prayer Line

Email

Books

Daily Devotional

Vision

To reach all people for Christ by all means possible.

Values

God’s Word as absolute truth. The local New Testament church. The souls of all people.

Mission

Sharing God’s Truth with a searching world.

Meet John Faris!

We would like to introduce you to one of our board members, Mr. John Faris. John has served on The Encouraging Word board since January 2005. He is an avid hunter and fisherman.

John has written three books, all stories of his outdoor adventures. You will find these stories an enjoyable and easy read. You can read exceprts of the books and order by clicking on the link below. Orders will be processed and shipped by outdoorstories.com.

All proceeds are donated to The Encouraging Word!

https://outdoorstories.com/buy-books/

“The writing of John Faris exudes reality, seizes the reader’s heart, and takes us delightfully to fields and waters of dreams. This is relaxed literature on the outdoors in the vein of Babcock, Rutledge, and Ruark in his ‘Old Man’ pieces.”

Jim Casada, Renowned Author, Sporting Classics Magazine Editor-at-Large and Book Columnist

 

4,709

Viewers have called and prayed to accept Jesus Christ